Monday, June 14, 2010

Nationals come to terms with 22 of their 50 draft picks

The Washington Nationals announced today that they have come to terms with 22 of their 50 draft picks.

- SS Jason Martinson (5th round)
- C Cole Leonida (6th round)
- RHP Aaron Barrett (9th round)
- SS Blake Kelso (10th round)
- RHP Neil Holland (11th round)
- RHP Christopher McKenzie (13th round)
- C David Freitas (15th round)
- RHP Mark Herrera (16th round)
- RHP Tyler Hanks (17th round)
- 2B Justin Miller (18th round)
- CF Wade Moore (19th round)
- RF Chad Mozingo (20th round)
- RHP Cameron Selik (22nd round)
- RHP Colin Bates (23rd round)
- LHP Christian Meza (25th round)
- LHP Christopher Manno (26th round)
- C Jeremy Mayo (31st round)
- LHP Ryan Sherriff (33rd round)
- 1B Robert Oliver (35th round)
- LHP Nicholas Serino (37th round)
- RHP Kevin Cahill (41st round)
- OF Dimetrius Hatcher (49th round)

In addition to the 22 picks that have signed, there were five non-drafted free agents signed.

- SS Mille Rogers (Carson-Newman College)
- RHP Tim Dupuis (Assumption College)
- RHP Mike Gallo (Milligan College)
- RHP Zach Gerler (Austin Peay University)
- RHP Ben Graham (Emporia State)

You can find the press release here.

No comments:

Post a Comment